Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.3
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Heather
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    We have been staying at the New Chalon for years when we go to Cairns and I recommend it to everyone

    There isn’t anything we don’t like about it.
    Everything I always the people about where it is because it has has everything at the New Chalon.
    Gary
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rani
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018
    Great staff. We've stayed here a few times and the staff are always super friendly.
    Tanya
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018
    Room was nice and clean
    Kaye Hapgood
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Definitely stay again!

    Nothing
    Extremely clean and lovely owners.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    26 May 2018

    Happy and comfortable...

    Nothing...
    The cleanliness and comfort was a the best... I wouldn't say "romantic" but a great little shopping center close (food) and quite...
    Mark
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    24 May 2018

    All in all good

    Too far from airport
    Quite ness
    Stratos
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ness Kelly-Davenport
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Good value for money, best on the Southside of Cairns

    The location on the Southside of Cairns
    Old , but clean, big, microwave, good size bar fridge, bath tub
    Colin
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Pleasant, quiet location with everything we needed

    Unfortunately the restaurant was undergoing refurbishment.
    Room very nice & bed also comfortable. Used public transport to/from Cairns city 7 this was also conveniently located to the motel. Overall a good, relaxing time at the motel
    John Macallister
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Huu Phuoc
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    15 May 2018

    overall hotel is alright to stay-Value for money

    a bit far from City
    air conditioning-cleanliness-friendly staff
    Anika
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    It was a lovely stay

    I think once the restaurant is completed, will be a complete stay. Its very close to food outlets so wasnt a drama
    It was very clean and tidy. Good sized rooms, big bathrooms. All staff were friendly. Loved our stay and already planning another later this year
    Colin
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    very relaxing & a great break from driving - used excellent bus service to cairns for our outings.

    Restaurant closed due to renovations
    suzanne
    au

    Review score

    9.0
    9 May 2018

    Definetly stay again

    Absolutely nothing to fault
    The location, not right in town but easily accessible, was quite with a great pool, been a lone traveller I felt quite safe and a good little village shopping centre close by with heaps of cafe & food shops to choose from.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wendy
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    7 June 2018

    We are very happy with New Chalon and choose to stay there every time we travel to Cairns.The staff

    Brett
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 June 2018

    Great place to stay and have stayed multiple times and will continue to stay here

    Great accommodation at an affordable price and friendly staff, that is my 3rd time staying at this property in 6 months and I will continue to stay there
    Craig

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews